

# मंगलूर रिफाइनरी एण्ड पेट्रोकेमिकल्स लिमिटेड MANGALORE REFINERY AND PETROCHEMICALS LIMITED

अनुसूची 'अ' के अंतर्गत भारत सरकार का उद्यम, SCHEDULE 'A' GOVT. OF INDIA ENTERPRISE. (ऑयल एण्ड नेचुरल गैस कॉरपोरेशन लिमिटेड की सहायक कंपनी, A SUBSIDIARY OF OIL AND NATURAL GAS CORPORATION LIMITED) आई.एस.ओ 9001, 14001 एवं 50001 प्रमाणित कंपनी, AN ISO 9001, 14001 AND 50001 CERTIFIED COMPANY. सीआईएन /CIN : L23209KA1988GO1008959 / Website :www.mrpl.co.in

15/06/2022

The Assistant General Manager, Listing Compliance BSE Limited Scrip Code: 500109

Scrip Code (Debenture): 959161, 959162, 959250, 960362, 973692

The Compliance & Listing Department National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Symbol: MRPL, Series: EQ Debt Security Code: INE103A08027, INE103A08019, INE103A08035, INE103A08043, INE103A08050

Dear Sir,

## Subject: Intimation of Change in the office of Directors on the Board of MRPL.

Pursuant to Regulation 30(2) read with sub-regulation 7 of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is informed that Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas (MoP&NG), Government of India, vide letter No.CA-31032/1/2021-PNG (37493) dated 14/06/2022 (Copy enclosed) has conveyed that the Competent Authority has approved the appointment of Shri Asheesh Joshi on the Board of MRPL vice Ms. Esha Srivastava.

## Appointment:

SI No.	DIN	Name of the Director	Designation
1.	09005888	Shri Asheesh Joshi	Government Nominee Director

#### Withdrawal of Nomination :

Sl No.	DIN	Name of the Director	Designation
1.	08504560	Ms. Esha Srivastava	Government Nominee Director

The Board of Directors will induct Shri Asheesh Joshi, in due course, as Government Nominee Director on the Board of the Company, vice Ms. Esha Srivastava in compliance with provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

You are requested to take this information on record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited

K B Shyam Kumar Company Secretary Encl : A/a

#### No.CA-31032/1/2021-PNG-37493

भारत सरकार Government of India पैट्रोलियम एवं प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्रालय Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas कॉर्पोरेट अफ़्फ़ैर्स डेस्क (Corporate Affairs Desk)

> शास्त्री भवन नई दिल्ली Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated 14th June 2022

To

### CMD/MD, ONGC/HPCL/OIL/EIL/ NRL/ MRPL/BPRL/BLIL

Subject: Nomination of Government Director on the Board of CPSEs under MoPNG.

Sir,

I am directed to convey the approval of the Competent Authority on the nomination of the following officers of Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas as Government Nominee Director on the Board of CPSEs with immediate effect for a period of three years on co-terminus basis or until further orders, whichever is earlier:

- Shri Gudey Srinivas, AS&FA, MoPNG on the Board of Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC);
- (ii) Shri Sunil Kumar, Joint Secretary on the Board of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL);
- (iii) Shri Vinod Seshan, Director on the Board of Oil India Limited (OIL) vice Shri Asheesh Joshi, Director;
- (iv) Ms. Mamta, Director on the Board of Oil India Limited (OIL);
- (v) Shri Rajinder Kumar, Economic Adviser on the Board of Bharat Petro Resources Limited (BPRL) vice Shri Shyam Singh Mahar, Deputy Secretary;
- (vi) Shri D.K. Ojha, Deputy Director General, on the Board of Engineers India Limited (EIL);

Contd...2..

- (vii) Shri R.K. Kureel, Director, on the Board of Numaligarh Refinery Limited (NRL);
- (viii) Shri Asheesh Joshi, Director, on the Board of Mangalore Refinery & Petrochemicals Limited (MRPL) vice Ms. Esha Srivastava, OSD; and
- (ix) Shri Shyam Singh Mahar, Deputy Secretary, on the Board of Balmer Lawrie & Investment Limited (BLIL)

2. Earlier letter of even number dated `14.06.2022 on the subject mentioned above may be treated as withdrawn.

Mritvuniay Jha)

उप सचिव, भारत सरकार Deputy Secretary to the Government of India Ph. 23386407

Copy to

- 1. Shri Gudey Srinivas, AS&FA, M/o CA&PD
- 2. Shri Sunil Kumar, JS (R), MoPNG
- 3. Ms. Esha Srivastava, OSD, MoPNG
- 4. Shri Vinod Seshan, Director, MoPNG
- 5. Ms. Mamta, Director, MoPNG
- 6. Shri Rajinder Kumar, EA, MoPNG
- 7. Shri D.K. Ojha, DDG, MoPNG
- 8. Shri R.K. Kureel, Director, MoPNG
- 9. Shri Asheesh Joshi, Director, MoPNG
- 10. Shri Shyam Singh Mahar, DS, MoPNG
- 11. PS to Minister (PNG)
- 12. PS to MoS (PNG)
- 13. PPS to Secretary (PNG)
- 14. PS to JS (Gen & Admn.)
- 15. Guard File